Children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults. Thus, it is better to learn languages in childhood. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some researchers believe that learning a new language in their young ages pays off more than adults. So, they remind us that children should learn new ways of communication. For this reason, I strongly agree with the notion that kids should be taught foreign tongue in their childhood due to their brain function and youngsters have more time to study than adults.

For their brain function, kids have a skill to learn new things fast and naturally. For example, some linguists discover that babies and kids are just watching youtube or netflix, and as a result, they are becoming multilingual without being conscious. For this example, children can learn without effort.

On the one hand, as an adult, they have so many problems to take care of in their life other than developing unfamiliar tongues. They have their own workplaces. So, when it comes to learning a new language, it requires huge effort and time. On the other hand, children are spending almost all their time studying. As a result to compare adult to child, kids definitely have more time than adults.

In conclusion, I agree that children have more skill than adults in the learning field because of children’s brain work and spending the time on their education.