Children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults. Thus, it is better to learn languages in childhood. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people perceive that studying foreign languages at a young age can be a lot easier compared to adulthood. Therefore, they suggest to teach children about languages earlier. In this essay, I will explain my stance in agreeing with the statement and elaborate it with some reasons.

First, including foreign languages in parenting is a good idea because children’s brain works like a sponge. It can absorb many materials easily as children have fewer distractions rather than grown-ups. For example, children being used to speak two different languages on a daily basis will find it easier to balance their brain in articulating words. This will build a strong foundation in their foreign language fluency due to early habit of speaking those all at once.

Second, exposing kids to foreign languages will help them build their ability to voice various accents. For instance, children are taught English and Spanish, then they observe the different tone of speaking both languages. It allow them to flexibly adjust and adapt with how it should be delivered appropriately. Additionally, it will develop and help master their self-confidence simultaneously. In other words, children who can speak other than their mother language can adapt in a new environment at ease.

To conclude my statement, foreign languages for kids should be taught early because their biological condition allows them to process things easily and it can be one of their self-development to build social abilities needed for their future. Therefore, I can not agree more that teaching languages to children is beneficial and strongly suggested.