Children should get punishment for crime or not .to what extent do you agree

There is an ongoing debate on whether juvenile should get punishment for serious crime or not.I agree with this approach as it not only can spread awareness but also will transform their life.

To begin with,the fundamental focus of punishment is to aware juvenile offenders. This is because when child criminals are punished, it will warn other person to watch the consequences of violation.For example, Dubai is the country who recently enacted a law which states that whoever commit a crime regardless of their age , will be sentenced to either death or lifetime imprisonment.As a result, Dubai exhibited a major drop of crime rate, when compared to other nations.As a result, crime rate will be reduced.

An another reason to support this argument is that sentencing can be a life lesson,as it can transform their life and give them an opportunity to develop them.For example, John wooden,a Hollywood director, was sent to jail for the murder of girl when he was just eleven years old,and when he completed his punishment he came back and transformed himself to a renowned personality.Therefore, punishment is not a hell, however it is way to change for sustainable development.

To conclude, it appears that punishing can be beneficial as well,as it can provide awareness among children criminal and give them a lesson to quit rehabilitation and better their life and future.