children should not have their own mobile phones or smart phones when they are in elementary school (before grade 6)

Some people feel that children who have not reached the sixth grade should not own mobile devices. In this essay, I would like to discuss the advantages of revoking children’s access to mobile devices; most parents are often busy,and the proper scrutiny and supervision of kids has reduced. Hence, the need for a temporary solution until further notice.

Most children of the modern world are suffering from health issues due to less social interaction and little to no participation in extracurricular activities because they are addicted to their mobile devices. This has led to several health complications, such as obesity and myopia at an early age. For instance, I have a 6-year-old nephew who can not run a 3-minute mile because he might collapse, which is evident in his body anatomy.

Conversely, I believe it also helps to filter away distractions and enhance focus,especially when they are still at the initial learning phase. Having active and intelligent kids are desirable qualities most parents would like their children to exhibit, and a swift way to achieve this is to mitigate the level of distractions. Mobile phones have actually done a number of damages to us adults, not to talk of children; I would not advise leaving kids with phones when I know they are seconds away from seeing a detouring image that might scar them.

In conclusion, encouraging your kids to play sports or develop interests in physical exercises is good for their overall wellness and well-being.Likewise, monitoring and prohibiting the use of mobile devices temporarily would help their focus level.