Children these days have more freedom than in pervious generations. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary world, most of the individuals seem to be independent and need to experience more freedom. Likewise, the developed tendency among the youngsters especially the adolescent child’s to explore freedom increased nowadays. In my opinion this is a negative development.

Firstly, the advanced development of technology among the new generation, teaching them a fantasy world which propagate them to have more freedom. There was a hidden propaganda around the world which is making our youngsters to think they should not be restricted by anyone, even their parents. Moreover, the inclined use of digital world among the teenagers motivate them to follow their desires without a limit. They should be taught about the limitations and their freedom should be limited by their parents and their teachers. For instance, the increased freedom among children to use digital technology makes them to fall into crimes and may be they will become victims.

Secondly, the child’s personality will be developed from his or her teenage period. According to an Australian psychologist Sigmund freud , he developed a criteria that a child should be taught what is wrong and what is right in order to develop a good personality. In addition, he argues that a child will have ‘id’ and ‘ego’ which is a state that he or she will follow for unwanted pleasures and desires. Moreover, these will develop a personality when they grow . For example, a child who is bought up by a restricted background by teaching the limited pleasures and desires or teaching do’s and don’ts will built up a good personality.

To sum up, the increased liberal propaganda to build up a child without restrictions will bring more consequences to our society. So , I strongly believe that it is a negative development.