Children these days spend a lot of time apart from their parents because in many homes, both parents work. What problems can be caused by this? What are some ways to support such children?

It is true that children nowadays spend less time with their parents because in many families, both father and mother have to go to work. While this is a serious problem, it can be solved by establishing more facilities and after- school programs.

The main issue with children are separated from their parents most of the time is that it can have a negative impact on children’s mentality. For start, the lack of parental attention may affect children personality during their growth. They may feel lonely, which makes them become shy when communicate with other people. For instance, a current survey has shown that if a child just stay at home and play games or watch TV, he will gradually becomes shy when meeting strangers or new friends because of a lack of interaction with his parents.

However, there are solutions to this problem. One of the ways to keep children happy and safe is that instead of leaving children at home alone, parents can enroll them in sports clubs, skill-building programs after school or send children to daycare to help them develop in a healthy way. In this way, children will be developed in a dynamic environment without parental supervision, which contributes to their comprehensive growth. This is illustrated by the example of Korea where many working parents send their children to after-school clubs, classes, and programs. There, they can take part in activities with their friends that enhance their ability to interact with others.

To sum up, it is clear that parents who do not care about their children may result in certain serious consequences. Nevertheless, the issue can be resolved by send them to healthy playgrounds