Children these days spend a lot of time apart from their parents because in many homes, both parents work. What problems can be caused by this? What are some ways to support such children?

In today’s world, many people are busy at work with limited time with their children, leading to the fact that children now have period of time with parents. This is one of noticeable and pressing issue that results in negative consequences; however, these can be improved by some solutions.

Spending most of time without parents may affect children’s development. It has harmful effects on both mental and physical health. In early stage of life, the young need interaction from others, especially their parents to form their future characteristics. If parents are too busy to talk with them, children might feel lonely after a long time. This can cause children have more aggressive behaviors, lead to some harmful acts with themselves and others because no one care about, they continuously out of control. Moreover, when both parents are struggling with their works all time, they will lose their family’s emotional connection for the reason that they have not enough tie together.

Nevertheless, there are some useful possibilities to solve this problem. I think the most obvious solution is that parents try to manage their schedule for more time to make some speech and sharing time between parents and children. It mustn’t long but must quality time together. Parents should encourage the child to be better and also teach them to be independent and discipline while not being home. When they are at work, it’s essential to arrange for the young with clubs or some social activities. By doing this, children can have new relationships and reduce their stress and negative emotions after school.

In conclusion, staying far from parents may be a challenge with children, leading to drawback for their grows and family emotion. Therefore, parents need to be more proactive and balance time for work and for their children.