Children these days spend a lot of time apart from their parents because in many homes, both parents work. What problems can be caused by this? What are some ways to support such children?

In order to address the problem of children spending a lot of time apart from their parents, the reason should be deeply understood by society. It is common nowadays that children have limited time with their parents because they both have full-time jobs. This could cause a lot of problems, so the solution should be introduced by government.

Many experts say that there are high possibilities for unsupervised children to engage in harmful activities with their friends such as drinking, smoking and even using drugs. For example, children who are not under their parents’ supervision have plenty of time to be alone or be only with peers. This means even if they try to engage in harmful activities, there are no grown-ups to stop and control them.

To alleviate this prevalent problem, the government should implement a campaign to encourage parents to spend more time with their children. For instance a campaign that makes parents organize family time at least once a week can increase family time together for unsupervised children. The children will feel that they are being protected by their parents and that their parents care about them as well.

In conclusion, it is clear that the children who spend a lot of time apart from their parents are more likely to participate in the risky behaviors such as drinking, smoking, and taking drugs. To prevent this problem, the government should implement a campaign that encourages the parents to spend much more time with their children. As a result of this effort, the problem will be reduced and lead to better future for our society.