children to do paid work, while others think it cab be harmful for children. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children doing paid work.

Although paid work thought by some to be a useful experience for children,Others public consider that it can be detrimental.Children can learn about earning money and gain independence from doing paid work but there also drawbacks to be taken into account.

On the one hand,There are number of advantages to children doing paid work.Firstly,one benefit of children doing paid work is that they develop an understanding of the value of money.This also teaches them not to waste money as they realise the work needed to earn it.Secondly,having a paid job is advantageous because take their first steps in learning how to manage and save money.many older children,for instance,have a part time job in oreder to save up for something they would .Otherwise be unable afford.Thirdly working teaches children responsibility and indefendence.These skills help children develop into self-supporting adults ready to entry society and the work force.

On the other hand,One problem when have a job is that it potentially exposes them to exploitation enough slave labour for example in some developing countries,children are made to work full time but due to their age are not protected by law.as a result,they are paid negligible wages for work that can be tough manual work .another possible issue is that the time children .spend working prevents them from focusing on their school work.having a good education is the key to a successful future so being employed as a child can result in a poor academic performance which can harmful in the long run.

In conclusion,While children can benefit from some work experience,it can also lead to exploitation or lower grades at school.