children using mobile phone has positive or negative developement give your view

Mobile phones are a greatest innovation of the 21st century. With advancement in the techhnology the use of cell phone and internet has been increased tremendously. It has become a major part of everyone’s life nowadays. I believe that it is negative development but it has some postive impact as well.

There are reasons why I opine that it has many disadvantages. Firstly, as the use of mobile has grew the children has started to spend most of their time using social media platforms that are instagram, facebook e.t.c. These platforms bombard the audience with a lots of images and videos as they work on algorithms that what sort of content a person is interested in. So it involves unlimited scrolling useless content which wastes a lot of the time of the kids. Secondly, I believe younger also engage in activities like playing virtual games that are making them do live in the virtual reality, they spend hours and hours on those non-ending games. This leads them to not find time for physical games as a result they become lazy and their health is affected. Furthermore, investing your major part of the day alone on using smart phones has lead ledto cause depression among youth.

On the contrary there are some of the advantages as well. First of all it keeps them updated to the latest news and trends. Then it helps children to learn and explore different researches and skills online. And lastly it is becoming the source of many individuals to earn money.

To sum up, i would say there are benefits along with the drawbacks. What we can do is to keep a check on our children’s activity and guide them to utilize its positive side.