Coins and paper money will soon be replaced by credit and bank cards. Do you agree or disagree that eventually we will have a cashless society which will be safer and more convenient for everyone?

As technology advanced dramatically in banking systems over recent centuries, the majority of people use credit and debit cards instead of cash for purchases. I believe that in the near future more people will tend to join safer and friendly card-based societies.

First of all, it is simpler and safer to take cards when people go out without thousands of money. Even if a card is lost, users can report and block the transaction of their cards by contacting banks, whereas money will never get back once it is lost. Moreover, the monthly spending statement can easily be tracked by looking at the history of transactions so that it is more convenient to make financial planning. Also, financial planning can be performed by using limits of monthly spend features on bank card accounts; in many countries students use that way to gain financial literacy and budgeting skills. Furthermore, paying with a contactless card is faster than using cash as that needs to be counted, checked again and wait for change.

Additionally, credit cards allow online payment so that people can access many international services such as booking hotels, flights, and online shopping without the need of traveling long distances and wasting time. For example, older generations could buy everything they want at any time around the world therefore this society will be also suitable for disabled people.

To sum up, I agree that a more efficient and convenient way of purchasing things is only using cards as it is better in terms of safety, speed, and access to global services. Therefore, it is more possible that amount card transactions made each day will increase rapidly among people.