Coins and paper money will soon be replaced by credit and bank cards. Do you agree or disagree that eventually we will have a cashless society which will be safer and more convenient for everyone?

Credit and debit cards issued by banks are now replacing coins and paper bills, setting up a society that doesn’t need to carry cash. I completely agree with this notion as it promotes convenience and safety regarding finance.

One of the most popular advantages of having to use cards issued by various banks is the convenience of transferring money from bank to bank or other financial transactions. Instead of carrying a wad of cash to pay for an item one would purchase, for example, a car, the individual doesn’t have to reach out of their pocket and put bills on the counter, they’d only have to give their card a swipe and the transaction is done. It has become evident that the convenience of cards as a primary mode of payment in transactions is becoming popularized in the modern world.

Another benefit would be about safety. Before the popularization of these bank-issued cards, a person has to withdraw money to pay bills or buy something at a local grocery store. Therefore, a lot of shady individuals might be lurking around corners of ATMs trying to snatch money from unsuspecting people who are using them. Furthermore, credit cards can easily be disabled with a call from the bank as well as banking applications on one’s phone. Hence, if a person has lost their card or has been stolen from them, they could just easily disable their cards and the money would be safe.

In conclusion, credit and other bank-issued cards are much safer and more convenient than carrying coins and paper bills.