Communication technology provides large amounts of information very quickly. Some say this is a positive development whilst others disagree.

Advanced digital communication tools immediately enable people with a huge database where they can find any information about almost everything. Some people argue that having too much information is negative development, however I do believe that this is a positive development as it reduces inequality among individuals and rudces number of cases related to material fraud.

The reason why people think a huge database is negative is that it takes too much time to analyze and all the information is not useful for ordinary people. Communication technology not only provides individuals with information they are searching for, but also other unrelated ones, making it hard to obtain information they need, and resulting in confusion and inefficiency. As a result, it makes it hard to find simple details, such as dates and so on. According to research by MIT students, 75% of all data obtained by individuals are scientific and require an academic degree to understand.

However, quick digital access to vast amounts of data drives equality among society. In the past, a lot of people, particularly from disadvantaged backgrounds, struggled to find knowledge since it was expensive and can be taken by only wealthy members of society. But now, almost everyone despite their background, whether they are poor or rich, have the same access, reducing inequality among individuals. It also reduces the number of fraud cases.With the help of these tools, individuals can check accuracy of information through multiple checking and comparison with original materials, resulting in a low rate of fraud. For example, in the past people struggled a lot to check authenticity of materials as they did not have enough resources to check , but in the era where there is an abundance of information, they can easily check authenticity and accuracy of these information through several comparisons.

In conclusion, despite some drawbacks of digital communication tools such as confusion among users, I believe it is useful development since it reduces inequality among all the members of society and prevents potential frauds.