Communication through text messaging and other instant forms of online communication are short and basic. Some people think that this will be the death of grammar and spelling. Do you agree or disagree?

Those types of communications through the internet using text messaging and other methods of online communication are really short and common. Many assume this will lead to the loss of grammar and spelling skills. I partly agree with this statement for a few reasons.

To commence, some groups of people believe that these kinds of actions will lead to the disappearance of grammar and spelling. First, many hours talking online using some platforms will lead to losing interest in other people such as neighbors, and colleagues. Spending much time for online communication, which can seem so dim, may affect one’s awareness of people who can be so close to your house or even individuals that one can meet in the workplace every day. For instance, before the appearance of gadgets or devices, humans well-knew their neighbors or even individuals that lived in other regions and also were really friendly with colleagues at work.

On the other hand, the fact that more and more people interactively use online platforms for communication does not have a worse effect on individuals’ grammar and pronunciation. First of all, online communications do not include only online text messaging, but there are also possiblities to talk in video and voice calls, as well as a chance to talk with foreigners too. Thus , having online conversations with a variety of people cannot affect grammar and spelling skills badly; vice versa, it can improve those skills.

To sum up, although a group of people foresee a terrible consequence, there are also some pluses; that is why I partly agree with this view.