Community services must be mandatory at high school. Do you agree or not

It is a common belief among a few people that Community services including charity, enhancing the neighbourhood, training younger children sports etc must be mandatory in High school programmes. I strongly with this statement because this will invoke social skills this as well as will invoke selfless behavious Social skills in adolescence.

To begin with, the lessons one learn’s at school play a greater role in molding an individual’s character. At the time of the adolescence, when children are vibrant, they are more likely to learn and experience new things. By making Community services a necessary component in the High school Curicculum, it opens a new arena for the children to develop their social Skills. In instance, involving students in charity work can build a sense of purpose in life. Through this, children learn to give back to the society especially the one’s who are needy. Children learn’s how to treat elderly people with respect and to help the people who are suffering in their lives.

Yet another reason why I believe Community services should be compulsory is that because Human is a social animal. It is impossible to live without depending on others. This social behaviour of human’s have paved the way for civilizations in the ancient times, where people help each other. Hence, community services trains a student to acquire the skills that are needed to live in the society. It can make the children to grow upto individuals who are compassionate and considerate to their fellow beings. For example, a child who has actively participated in the community services will most probably impart the same values to their next generation.

To conclude, I strongly agree with making community services a necessary part of the High school programme. This not only builds self less behaviour in children at the young age but also it will be a chance to make the world a better place to live by shaping students who grow up to become individuals who safeguard the values in the society. So I agree with the statement