Companies should adopt to a four-day weekday. Is this positive or negative?

In the contemporary society, it is often stated that corporations should hear clients speak four days a week. I feel that it has more disadvantages, such as wasting of time, not suitable timetable and demanding a multitude of workers. The main reason behind this is that if companies adopt four days, it may demand a number of workforces.

Primarily, the most serious demerit of adopting more days is consuming staff valuable time. Because talking about something requires a lot of time and attention. On top of that, their or campaign timetable might not be suitable for this statement. This causes some serious issues such as breaking workers’ routine. Otherwise, it may demand more workforce than thought due to the fact that they respond to customers’ questions. On the ground that if all staff work in supporting, other tasks are not done. For example, in 2020 in Germany, trousers company was closed as they only spent their time answering questions.

However, adopting four days has some benefits, like adopting a lot of people. This is comfortable for hardworking individuals. The reason is that if corporations are not receptive any weekday, other days will not be suitable for humans who are busy as bee. On top of that, quantity will increase significantly through this method. Because staff members can hear some problems or offerings which can be useful for both sides. To illustrate, since 2019, Gucci company has been increasing due to hearing customers.

In conclusion, adopting more days has many drawbacks, such as wasting of time, uncomfortable timetable and requiring a number of employees.