Compare studying abroad with studying in your home country, expressing your opinion on which is better, and providing personal experiences and reasons to support your view.

Its widely accepted by many individuals that studying abroad has a huge number of opportunities, however there is still a lot of other people who contradict to that idea. Education is a crucial topic to many which is why people are extremely sensitive about this. In this essay I will discuss different aspects of studying abroad and in your homeland and talk about my own thoughts.

From my personal point of view, studying abroad helps individuals to experience new things in life that they could not have gained in their motherland. In addition, people get to know others from different countries improving their social skills while learning about different cultures. To exemplify, on a 4 week summer school program to Germany I got close to German culture and upgraded my language skills by traveling with amazing people who I have met there.

On the other hand, being homesick is an extremely common phenomenon among people who study abroad. Other than that, if a person had traveled to a particular country before, it would have been easier for them to get used to it, however it is a rare possibility. For example, latest studies show that 7 out of 100 people go back to their homeland and continue their studies online due to homesickness.

To conclude, despite the fact that studying abroad is a better option to those who like being on their own, it would be a challenging period for those who are very close with their sorrounding. It is usually way harder to go abroad when people face issues such as language barrier and culture shock. Inspite that, there is a greater number of possibilities in specific countries depending on a person’s major.