Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. • comics • books • radio • television • film • theatre

Before internet taking over the place, there are numerous way for people to deliver an information. One of them is using book. A long time ago, european traveler can go to a place that no man has ever been before, then write a book about it. The traveler can gain a lot of money and fame by doing it. Book can be useful to deliver an information in a really detailed way. It also can be delivered in no time. Once the book printed, it can be copied and easily spreading out through the people. But, because it contain a really detail information, a lot of people find it really boring. Only some people that have an intelligence, curiousity, and interest can finish and understand a book.

For a lot of people that not needing that much detailed information, they find comics way more appealing. Comics are contain stories that a lot of people find it amusing. The stories sometimes contain some informations but not in a detailed manner. People that reading comics, just focing on the story rather than the information. It generating many kind of stories, drama, comedy, horror, and a lot more. It’s more like a reflection of the society rather than a new information. Nowadays, comics included in entertainment section. Especially, some comics that transformed into film.

Film is like comics, but film using a lot of pictures that sequencially compile into one. And just like comics, it contains stories. Nowaday, audio can be added into the film. So, it can be useful to deliver an information in more apealing manner that comics. Some information can be demonstrated using audio and video (or we can say, sequencially compiled pictures). But, just like comics (again), a lot of people consider it as an entertainment rather than an information. Film also has a lot of expenses to make. That’s why some film maker using comics to “test” the market before actually make one.