Competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies. How does competitiveness affect individuals? Is it a positive or negative trend?

What people do in everyday life is to take a challenge and solve various issues. It is significant to be involved in competition and to be focused on winning or doing more successfully than other people. Obviously, competitiveness is a skill to overcome many difficulties, but there are other factors that affect the result.

According to scientific research, society includes different types of people. Some people belong to the type of mover and shaker, others have their head in the clouds. Clearly, if you have the necessary skills, competitiveness and sense of confidence, it will mean your purposes will be achieved in a short period of time. Moreover, employers of the company make a choice on the competitive member, who make an impression in the biggest way, which occupies a position at the top of the rating list.

Make a prediction about what advantages aspects connecting with the ability to be an adversary. Undoubtedly, competitiveness have a positive effect on the quality of people’s lives, work efficiency and the amount of knowledge and skills in a particular sphere of science. If everybody had compared yourself with others and had strived to be better, society would have had higher living standards. Although competitiveness can have an unfavorable impact on society, because deep depression could be caused by a constant sense of competition and the presence of competitors.

In conclusion, competitive spirit is a positive fact in society, which allows an increase in social indicators. But, a constant sense of competition can have a detrimental effect on menta; health.