Compulsory military service is still adopted in many countries? What are the pros and cons of this policy.

It is widely recognized that in this day and age, mandatory military conscription is a duty in a great number of nations. While this has admittedly certain benefits, I would argue that they are overshadowed by the drawbacks.

On the one hand, mandatory enlistment is somewhat advantegous. One key advantage is that this obligation assits us to learn set of skills. In the army environment, we can enhance our physical health, mutual respect, national unity not just throw a salute or shoot straight. This set of skills may uphold us when we entry into civillian labor market.

In addition to this, each citizens have to have responsibilities on protecting their country sovereignty. Compulsory enlistment is their obligation and they cannot extemped from it when they are old enough, especially millionaires or able-bodied ordinary young people. Thus, they can raise their patriotism and honor the dedication of past generations. With these personalized curriculums, compulsory military service is believed to enhance our skills and uphold our countries.

On the other hand, I am convinced that despite the fact that compulsory enlistment holds great significance, it also brings ramifications. One major problem is that it infringes on personal freedom. In other words, compulsory military prevent youngster from pursue higher education. It is a hurdle for them when they want to advance to higher level position or find jobs with high income. Furthermore, it causes long lasting psychological effects such as undermining mental health, causing depression or self-harm. The youngsters may not cut out with the army environment. They may have to deal with harsh pratice, undue pressure and bring about the fear of casualites.

In conclusion, mandatory military conscriptions can bring about certain benefits, I would contend that its drawbacks are far more significant.