With the rise of artificial intelligence and automation, some believe that creative skills, such as art, music, and writing, will become increasingly important in the future workforce. Others argue that technical skills and scientific knowledge will remain the most valuable assets. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As automation has rapidly transformed the workplace, regular or even thought-demanding tasks are increasingly performed by machines. In recent decades, this phenomenon has sparked a debate about the fate of creative abilities such as art and music. While some argue that the significance of artistic capabilities will fade away in the contemporary economy, I firmly believe that these skills still play an indispensable role for individuals in upcoming years.

It is evident that the widespread popularity of the Internet in recent years allows creators to gather and personalize references taken from available platforms. This offers efficiency in producing artworks, instead of dedicating time to manifesting inspiration and considering materials. Pinterest, a well-known website where thousands of worldwide artists display their products, has predominantly become a source of ideas, facilitating the process of generating magnificent and mesmerizing pieces. Further boosting this, applications operated by artificial intelligence technology, which has gained significant recognition over the years, are now capable of creating instant projects, commencing from illustrations to presentations. With this assistance, employees and entertainers, regardless of their profession, can produce an extremely large number of results within a short period of time, amplifying the obsolescence of exploiting mere personal imagination.

On the contrary, frequent exclusion of cultural and ethical values in AI-generated products, together with the deficiency of distinctiveness and authenticity in general, has raised increasing concerns. Although productivity is indeed promoted, scarcity of genuine emotions, original imaginations, and cultural sensitivity can discourage the results from recognition, while at the same time precipitate habituation of the creators into morally depraved patterns of generating art. Human aspects, such as giving contextual judgements or crafting metaphoric products, offer a sense of uniqueness, which cannot be replicated by any, even top-notch, machinery. Therefore, a broad imagination holds permanent significance, even a powerful advantage in the competitive labor market that prioritizes competent creative individuals. In such an autonomic economy, capabilities and involvement of humans are extremely emphasized.

In conclusion, the topic involving the current importance of creativity remains controversial. Modernities can now offer optimizations that the human workforce used to take responsibilities for; however, risks of offending and disregarding cultural and ethical values, in return, accentuate the position of pure imagination. With what was discussed above, I strongly state that creative skills play an even more substantial role in this era.