Some people think that older school children should learn a wide range of subjects and develop knowledge. But other people think that they should only learn a small number of subjects in detail. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There have been arguments about whether older children should study a variety of subjects to broaden their knowledges or should they focus on the quality by concentrating on certain subjects. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument.

Concerning the first view, there can be some positive results if these children have access to knowledges in several fields. Firstly, by accumulating such vast informations, children have the opportunity to learn and experience in different fields. Thus, this might be a good thing for them in order to choosing their most suited job in the future. For instance, if a child got the chance to learn or at least have the basic knowledge in a range of subjects, they are more likely to be able to see what might be their favorite careers and what are not. Secondly, the students who got to study a variety of subjects may have higher flexibility when it comes to adapt or get use to a new situation. This is due to the fact that these children have to constantly switch between classes, giving them no times to take things slow; therefore, quickly receive and process the information are their streight, making this a reliable soft skill that can be beneficial for them when encounter new situations.

On the other hand, focusing on a few subjects to be able to understand the knowledge on a deeper level is also a good study plan for older children. In order to learn effectively, it is usually recommend that children should be concentrated on a small number of subjects. That way, they can actually take their time to dwell into the higher and more advanced informations instead of just cover the surface and basic matters. To illustrate, many conclusions have been made from observing families that teach their child only a few skills or subjects throughout their live, and once these children grow up, they are usually possess extraordinary talents and knowledge in that subjects.

In summary, it can be seen that both sides all have it own benefits; however, I believe that focusing on a few subjects and master them is far more beneficial and a better study plan for older children.