Some people think that older school children should learn a wide range of subjects and develop knowledge. But other people think that they should only learn a small number of subjects in detail. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people have different views regarding whether older schoolchildren should study a vast majority of subjects and acquire a great deal of knowledge or they should learn very few subjects and mainly concentrate on details. In my opinion, learning a wide range of subjects with the best source of knowledge is far more important and useful than solely studying few subjects and details.

On the one hand, giving full attention to a small number of subjects and exact details is also important. To be more precise, youngsters can have the chance to mainly focus on necessary and useful subjects, that are related to their own career or interest as well. For an outstanding example, in many specialised schools in Uzbekistan, very few but most important subjects like history, science and math would be taught regularly. In this sense, the children might not be confused with the majority of themes, details, and unnecessary topics in some cases. Therefore, they should provide their main attention to essential and core subjects during their schooling hours.

On the other hand, there are several compelling reasons why learning a host of subjects and knowledge is considerably more curcial in children’s life. First and foremost, if children study many subjects day by day, they can have greater opportunities to gain good job opportunites in their future career and development. This is mainly because with a good source of knowledge in terms of every subject of , children might be dominant among their classmates in a classroom, and even can easily gain better job prospects in the future, when the demand for equipped workers is rising. For instance, almost every subject in school curriculum, ranging from mother tongue and literature to even technology and physics, are considered core as well as compulsory subjects.

From my perspective, owning a less source of knowledge is crucial among students in terms of related subjects as they are not distracted by other topics and subjects. However, more and more subjects open the bright doors for children’s future path and personal development as well. Because students equipped with a good knowledge are always respected in both the society and workplace

To conclude, it seems to me that although less knowledge helps students learn exact and careful details, I firmly believe that a bunch of subjects play a vital role .