Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it leads to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

The modern technology invention, the computer, which simplifies human activities, has significantly been involved in the educational system. Some believe that this will result in greatness for schools and students in the future, while others trust that this popular form of education will lead to negativity. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide my personal thoughts on which areas computer usage has a greater impact.

Nowadays, using computer to boost the learning process in school is prevailing. This tool is accustomed to make studying atmosphere more interesting and less monotonous by displaying videos, pictures, or even animations, leading the students to comprehend materials more quickly. Beside that, this technology usage can simplify the tasks and reduce humans’ error in data inputting; student grade, biodata, and other information. The effectiveness and efficiency also given by this new form of learning to allow online and long distance learning. Students can learn anywhere and every time, because computer is a robot which do not have exhaustion feeling to keep working.

Although the benefits mentioned above, computer usage can give lots of damage to education system. When students are learning, they will easily access all information and materials quickly, they open the website and type the keywords the suddenly get everything. This has resulted in decreasing student reading ability, critical thinking, plagiarism, and inaccurate information. Student and teacher interaction also impacted by this technology usage. Their intimacy will wear off and the student will feel more rigid with their teacher. The most challenging drawback is reducing the job of teacher. Computer will replace their job in the future and lead teachers lose their occupation and affecting their welfare.

Involving computer in education is a new form to boost the learning process but also it can be considered again due to the more negative impact are given, especially for teacher well-being. I suggest, we have to balance between this technology usage and and direct teacher teaching.

In conclusion, this new form of education system have its good and bad. We need to consider or even reconsider again to use computer in learning process.