Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that the invention of computer has become useful for every aspect of society and has resounding effects on workplace, school etc. In my opinion, the ability to use of computers will become a necessity for every individual and the computers will be an essential tool in the future of workplace and schools.

There are various reasons why computers have become an essential gadget for most people. One of the obvious reasons is that it can function faster and more effectively compared to other digital tools. For example, in the past, people relied on written texts to record a certain events or documents. Later, they used type writer for the same purposes. However, this takes longer hours to get things done. In contrast, the invention of computers enable people’s lives much easier and more convenient. Since the development of technology has become widespread, nowadays, people can work from home by telecommuting. Therefore, the importance of computer plays a vital role in working places.

This invention has also benefits for educational field. In modern days, schools provide online learning systems which facilitate students for learning at home as well as continued learning. To give an example, during Covid pandemic, schools had closed for a certain period. Fortunately, children had an opportunity to learn online by the use of computer devices. In addition, the use of computers have better advantages compared to other digital devices. For instance, since computers are implemented with bigger screen, it is more convenient for user who has weak visions as well as for children.

In conclusion, it is true that, in modern days, computer plays a vital role for every aspect of society including for children. From my points of view, the invention of computers was the most significant tools for the 20th century.