Computers are widely used in education and teachers now play a less importent role in the classroom than ever before. Do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, the use of computers has increased significantly in most of the schools. As a result, people believe that teachers will no longer have an important role in the classroom. Moreover, it is said that Artificial Intelligence and technology will completely replace professors. The aim of this essay is to discuss the advantages and disadvantages that technology can bring to education.

On one hand, the use of computers in learning environments has brought with it several benefits that have helped students to learn in a more efficient way. Firstly, computers allow students to have access to a lot of information due to the amount of information published on the web in a short time, which makes research easier and faster. Secondly, the creation of platforms such as google classroom and other apps have helped students and teachers to have a better way of communication. Furthermore, teachers can take advantage of technology to have a better organisation of homeworks and grades.

On the other hand, teachers still play an important role in education because without them, motivation and emotional support would not be possible, as technology cannot provide these. In addition, teachers are able to adapt their teaching ways depending on the necessities of each student. They can explain topics in different ways and help students understand difficult subjects. Moreover, teachers help students develop social skills and values that are necessary for their personal growth. These human qualities cannot be replaced by computers or Artificial Intelligence.

Overall, technology has introduced many advantages in education and has improved the learning process. However, teachers need to implement technology in a way that is beneficial for both students and teachers.