Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

We live in an age when convenience foods have become overused, and a majority of individuals believe that they will significantly replace the way people prepare meals, despite the existence of traditional foods that have remained the same since ancient times. I totally disagree with this statement because authentic meals offer richer flavors and cultural identity.

Traditional foods are quite historical and hold cultural value, as they have been passed down for long ages. This means that they cannot be totally replaced with convenience foods because traditional dishes of each country are repeated in every holiday. Take for example, in Kazakhstan, on every 22nd of March, people celebrate Nauryz and prepare special Nauryz kozhe, which includes 7 wheat ingredients. The way of preparation has not changed since 1 BCE, and even in the 21st century, the Kazakh nation repeats this tradition non-stop, without any change, and it has the meaning of integration of seven continents. Altogether, it is worth noting the other cultural foods of other nations that have remained the same and have not been replaced with convenience meals.

Additionally, people should know when to use fast foods from markets. As in most cases, travelers and individuals who are riding long distances can use them in order not to waste time during their trip. Also, travelers consume them when there are no appropriate conditions and equipment to prepare a meal, usually in nature and in the mountains. For instance, there are already packed sets of ingredients for meal preparation in pockets in convenience stores, which have limited expiration dates. 80% of customers of these packed meals are travelers, while 20% of clients are domestic livers of the United States.

In conclusion, although processed meals are an indispensable solution for people who are traveling and on road trips, human beings should consider the appropriate usage of them, as they are not capable of replacing national dishes due to the fact that heritage cuisine is unique and frequently prepared in a certain period of time.