Cooperation rather than competition should be encouraged among high school students. In about 200-250 words, write an essay to express your opinion on the proposal. Use reasons and examples to support your position.

There have been competing views on whether secondary schools should implement cooperation as a learning approach as opposed to competitiveness. The former should, in my opinion, take precedence over the latter since it may provide scholar with soft skills’ education while the latter may have a psychological impact on them.

To begin with, implementing the competitive study model could cause unnecessary stress. This is owing to the fact that the atmosphere in the intense class may strain a kid’s mental health by pressuring them to do better than their peers. If students were unable to handle this issue, they might experience anxiety and predicted stress. For instance, a recent psychology study in China discovered that more than 50% of the country’s pupils suffer from anxiety disorders due to the pressure from their parents to do academically well. Consequently, their minds were affected, and they need professional help to address this issue.

In addition, applying the cooperative learning method could teach essential life skills, namely communication. This is due to the fact that in this school culture, learners will be encouraged to discuss with one another and share their ideas with other schoolmates. As a result of these activities, their interpersonal ability will improve and be helpful in the future. For example, a recent report from an international school in Indonesia said that its scholar are more able to communicate with their friends and families when they actively participate in class team discussions. This is unlikely to occur if they do not have a supportive environment fostering pupil interactions.

In conclusion, focusing too much emphasis on competitiveness may result in mental health problems for graduate, whereas a collaborative approach may enhance their communication proficiency.