Creativity is as important as technical skills. Do you agree with this statement? Give reasons and examples.

Majority of human beings think that creativity skills are as essential as technical ones. From my perspective, things are more complex and both can be equally important in one field, meanwhile in another sphere of activity one type can dethrone other in significance.

Firstly, in our up-to-date there is enormous amount of industries, in which possessing one type of skills may benefit individuals more. Especially, those are spheres, where it is either required to be capable of thinking critically or obtaining basic knowledge. My personal preference remains in the scientific professions, at which it is better to be strategic and straightforward person for instance, as an engineer or a pilot.

However, there are plenty of areas in which both technical and inventive skills are crucial on the same extent. It is nearly impossible to imagine them without acquiring these skills, because they are a crucial fragment of such lines of work. Inventor career is a great example, in which employee must be creative, coming up with new and sometimes even unusual ideas and designs of projects. However, it is not least essential to know how things work in order to create something innovative.

In conclusion, importance of one kind of skills above another depends on activity area. It is possible for scientific and critical abilities to be equally required at specific fields, but at others obtaining either skill on a higher level may be more crucial and have more advantages.