Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

One of the most perplexing societal issues in the contemporary world is crime. I vehemently disagree with the claim made by some that there is no viable solution to this problem. The essay that follows will outline my viewpoint and look at practical ways to reduce crime.

Crime is a result of the situation. Nobody is a criminal by birth. Society must carefully examine the conditions that breed criminals and work to prevent them. For instance, a person often commits an offense because something is subpar. Therefore, if the government provided for a person’s fundamental requirements, such as quality health care, housing, and tertiary education, among other things, the incidences of robbery or other worsening antisocial behavior would be drastically reduced.

The emergence of new technology has made it simpler to proactively monitor criminal activity and stop it before it happens. In other words, since much of this equipment and gadgets can capture video from everywhere at real-time, they have significantly enhanced the surveillance process in police offices. As an example, traffic cameras that capture unlawful behavior and aid in the identification of offenders are one of the best ways to stop drivers who violate the law by driving faster than the posted speed limit. As a consequence, the number of automobile accidents worldwide has significantly decreased during the last few years.

As a result, we are all too aware of this urgent issue of crime. There is a belief that crime cannot be prevented. However, I firmly think that there are several practical answers to this issue, such as governments’ support of the death penalty and the use of contemporary technology for proactive surveillance.