Crime rates are increasing in many large cities around the world. What are the reasons for this trend, and what can be done to reduce crime in urban areas?

Nowadays, numerous countries in the world have a big rise of crime and it is continue to grow. In this essay, I will write about the main reasons of crime and recommend suitable solutions for it.

Firstly, one of the main reason is migration of people from the other countries. People migrate from the other countries, because there the economy is low and political situation is unstable. Therefore,when migrants migrate, some of them do not have money, legal documents and than they are committing a crime. Especially illegal migrants commit crimes such as theft, home invasion, murder someone. This issue affect negative for countries safety, because citizens can not have a normal life in their cities. For instance, USA has a lot of migrants, but some of them live there without illegal documents. When they want to work, employer can not hire them and after some time migrants commit crimes, which affect for cities safety, population and reputation. Secondly, is economic situation in country affect badly, because low income, poverty, economic crises, people do not have permanent job. These reasons are the increase in crime, as people start stealing, selling drugs and engaging in illegal activities. For instance, India one of the poorest countries in the world, because there people do not have jobs, economics is low and they start to commit crimes.

Therefore, government need to control and check documents of migrants very carefully. Migrants who has not documents, authority should not launch them. Moreover, government try to use special procedures such as create jobs, social support, manage police work in order for the crime rate to decrease.

In conclusion, today big countries in the world have a lot of crimes. Main reasons is migration and economics issues and the vital recommendations that the government need to regulate migrant movement and need to use special methods like giving jobs, social care, control police work.