Crime rates are increasing in many large cities around the world. What are the reasons for this trend, and what can be done to reduce crime in urban areas?

Rising crime rates are becoming increasingly common across many countries worldwide and this concerning trend is expected to continue in the years to come. While there are several factors contributing to this negative development, in my view, effective steps can be taken by government to address the growing prevalence of crime.

There are some key reasons why crime is on rise in recent years. Economic deprivation would be one of the major problems driving individuals toward criminal activities. When people struggle to meet their basic needs related to their own use and their families due to the lack of sustainable means, resorting to crime is often seems as the last choice for resulting in a better life. Inadequate security measures also play a significant role. If the likelihood of being caught and facing severe punishment for breaking the law is low, law-abiding citizens may also try to take such actions by thinking that this would not be determined by anyone, if it is so even here, they will be unpunished.

However, I believe that those problems can be effectively reduced by implementing various measures at the governmental level. One of these is strengthening the security and increasing police presence in crime-prone areas. These actions will somehow be an obstacle for offenders as they will have a fear from caught by police. In addition, offering a public education for underprivileged individuals will be one of the best way for those by teaching them in a useful ways, avoiding them from attending in crimes in the future. This is because research shows that people with living-wage employment are far less likely attentive in crime stages than those out of jobs.

In conclusion, addressing root causes of crime is vital to curbing its prevalence in our societies. By solving these problems in way of enhancing security levels and tackling economic deprivation, we can create a safer community and provide positive change of humans life, by reducing crime rates.