Cyber-bullying and cybercrimes are seen to be on the rise today.What are the causes for this?What are the solutions for this problem?

In recent years, the advancement of technology and the rise of digital communication lead to increasing of cyber-bullying and cyber crimes. These activities, which can have devastating effects on individuals and communities, stem from wide range of factors. While this tendency is true, cruical solutions can be taken to promote safer online environment.

On of the primary causes of cyber bullying and cyber crime is lack of knowledge about digital world. Not having any awareness how to avoid digital pitfalls on internet and trust everybody on internet can contribute to theft of money from person’s account or hacking of his or her page or profile. The next factor that causes cyberbullying and cybercrimes is emotional and psychological stability of people. Many individuals who engage in cyber-bullying or cybercrime may have their own underlying emotional or psychological issues. Feelings of anger, frustration, or inadequacy can lead some to lash out at others online.

To address these challenges, some strategies should be done. For instance, educate individuals, especially young generation about the impact of cyberbullying and importance of cybercrimes. School should provide students with special equipments and make programs to teach students about online ethics and long-term consequences of their digital actions. These actions will foster community to be more responsible and respectful of internet. The second solution is implementing very strict laws about cyberbullying and online fraud. Creating and controlling clear policies outlining the consequences for such behaviors can deter offenders. In addition, countries should foster technology companies to establish their terms of service more stringently.

In conclusion, while the rise of cyberbullying and cybercrimes can be attributed to variety of factors such as lack of awareness or knowledge about digital world, a collaborative actions including educate students can effectively resolve this issue.