Dating online is popular because of technology . What are the advantages and disadvantage of this trend?

In Present time, dsting online is becoming popular because to technological sophistication such as whatsApp, Facebook and Instrgram.With this new innovation people can interact with each-other without face to face meeting. To my opinion, there are many advantages and disadvantages for this, which I will discuss below.

To begin with, the most important reason is, if you are in long distance relationship, you can see that person through video calls or talk with them into messages.

Secondly, you may find a partner like you with talking a lot with them, which was very helpful to built your relationship Strong. Moreover, in previous time, people were wrote a letter and send with it post card, which was very time consuming, so nowadays, it would be very easy through social media you can recieve messages in just blink of eye. For exemple, if your Partner lives in other countries, it would be easy for you to stay connected with his her.

On the other hand,there are many disadvantages for this too. The first and for most is scam and fraud. Many scammers create fake account on social media. For example, a girl with beautiful face put display picture of her and then with her lovely words, she would trap the male and ask to transfer the money. After transfer money she can block you and also she she would give Police complain threat. Moreover, in online chats we can not understand for what purpose they are talking with us. For instance, she is angry or crying but we can not see her.

To sum up, online dating has more disadvantures other than advantages. To my opinion, we would be meet person face to face far more better then meet online.