Dating online is popular because of technology . What are the advantages and disadvantage of this trend?

Nowadays, the influential breakdowns in technology allow people to communicate whenever they want and even have relationships. There are some benefits of online dating such as convenience and access to the person and ability to message him at any time. However, the greatest disadvantages of it are that some people pretend to be peers and deceive teenagers easily. Moreover, some of them wants have a relationship for fun.

The first advantage is that digital technology helps people communicate all over the globe. More and more people are making friends from the media, video games, to name a few. Hence, most of them live in various residents and chatting online is the best way to maintain the connection and even start dating. It is safe because people are not obliged to meet in reality and serve the anonymity. Another benefit is that online dating can save time and money. Being able to talk online, people save their costs for transport, restaurants and other amenities. Granted, it is comfortable to connect from home with the person and do not waste time on getting ready. Taking advantage of it, individuals with the busy schedule can match their time more easily to keep on dating with the significant other.

However, there are also some considerable disadvantages. Some people pretend to be teenagers or friends, while being thieves or hackers. A good case in point is that the kids who look for the perspective love, in fact, may encounter on the potential hackers whose aims are to have an access to the private accounts or banks. Then, online dating may be dishonest. Especially teenagers who want to have a fun, often start dating in jest. Such superficial relationships can hurt the youth and even lead to the low self-esteem.

To sum up, with the flourishing of technology, society is able make international friends. This helps to reduce spending on the time and money, However, the danger of meeting scammers and ruin mental health is high, therefore, people must be cautious