Dealing with environmental issues on a national or global scale.

Environmental issues are, more than ever, playing an urgent role in today’s society. While every country in the world is proposed to different problems, they must join forces to mitigate the impact on our globe.

It can be argued that not every country is experiencing the same issues, since the actual climate issues a highly depend on the size and climate of the country. Whereas emissions of greenhouse gases are higher in European countries, water polution may be HEAVIER in Africa. Moreover, access to required resources to battle environmental challenges differs widely across the world. To illustrate with an example, an economic and political stable country such as Sweden might deliver more succesful results in their response against climate action. On the contrary, countries experiencing less wellfare and governmental stability are largely challenged to mitigate the problems. Therefore, environmental problems could not be addressed with the same approach by every state.

Nonetheless, the detrimental environmental issues that are faced worldwide cannot be solved without a strong collaboration between unions. Without global awareness and regulations, alike the 2030 Paris Agreements, national actions may not follow. A global framework could be the starting point for indiviudal countries to develop national regulations. In addition, the more resourceful and knowledgable states should take over responsibilities of less developed parts of the world. Therefore, countries ought to make global agreements.

Thus, while in principle environmental issues should be addressed globally, countries should also individually build and execute their agreed agenda items on mitigating environmental consequences, in line with their feasible resources.