Decision-making in business should be collective, not leader-made. To what extent do you agree?

Group decision-making can be more effective than decisions made by one person because it can help build consensus and encourage creativity. It helps to increase decision quality and identify blind spots. However, some people think that decision made by a person for any business are more influential as they are more experience and help to drive and motivate their team’s passion. In this essay it will be discussed both sides of the argument in the upcoming paragraphs.

To start with, collective decisions can be more effective because they create synergy among employees. It helps to reduce biases and increase decisions quality. Moreover, group decision-making can help to improve team work and boost employee morale as each person brings their unique experiences and ideas to the table from which others can learn a lot. Also, collective intelligence can help groups make better decisions than individuals. It can help to generate buy in stakeholders and keep everyone involved in the decisions. Even involving a team in decision-making can help identify blind spots and increase self awarness. For example, by creating a collaborative and inclusive environment, team can harness the power of group intelligence to achieve them more thoroughly.

On the other hands, leaders can also made good decisions and any organization whether it is business, school or government agency needs to help guide the way. Leaders provides direction, vision, motivation, inspire others and help. Furthermore, leaders create an environment conducive to success by encouraging communication and collaboration among members. Additionally, the best leader drive their team forward with passion, enthusiasm and inspiration. They are central to a company’s success and play a leading role to set goals and guide teams toward overall success.

In conclusion, group decisions enhance the quality of decisions by creating synergy and learning from their colleagues. While, good leaders also lead their teams with passion and take the lead in achieving success by setting goals.