Despite better access to education, many adults today still can not read or write. In what ways are they disadvantaged? What can governments do to help them?

In modern life, education is more and more developing. However, nowadays many adults still illiteracy. This problem brings many drawbacks in their lives. And government should create the policies to solve this issue.

On the one hand, there are several disadvantagesabout illiterate people. This problem limits them accessibility to general knowledge. Normal people can early read the essay and understand it immediately but illiterate people find it so difficult to read. It is the biggest disadvantage with people who cannot read and write , and illiterate people seem challenging to develop themselves, due to the knowledge comes from books, websites on the internet. Moreover, it can be limited job opportunities because reading and writing skill are basis requirements. These companies require that people have some fundamental skills, so they can do the assigned work.

On the other hand, to increase literacy rates, the government should offers many policies. Charity organizations are the great idea because not at all people can afford to study so local authorities might hold extra classes, supporting them to learn and especially free tuition. The government also encourage these people take part in. Furthermore, school should be built