Despite better access to education, many adults today still can not read or write. In what ways are they disadvantaged? What can governments do to help them?

In contemporary society, the proliferation of illiteracy in mature citizens has sparked considerable controversy. There is ongoing debate that it is difficult for adults to read and write a language despite technological advancements. This essay will discuss the main disadvantages associated with this phenomenon and propose several government’s solutions.

First and foremost, there are certain downsides related to illiteracy in adults. Disability in reading and writing is a serious obstacle in communication as well as socialising. This is attributed to the development of journalism and information technology. In essence, illiteracy prevent people from accessing to the globalisation process, with completely unknown about the modern devices and cutting-edge public services. Another significant concern is involved in humanity fallible natures. A number of advertiser or brokers take the advantage from illiterate individuals and subsequently deceived them with harmful merchandise being exaggerated its inferior value . As a result, adults not understanding the word and number are lurged into the trap.

Since illiteracy in adults can be detrimental, it should be paid more attention by the government. The first efficacious solution is the litteracy class construction. In other words, it is more efficient to encourage adults learn basic letter and grammar structure so that they can understand the language methodology. Furthermore, authorities should deem a significant investment in education. Learning facilities and financial support inherently exemplify the facilitation for long-term education and then steer a right direction for country’s future.

In conclusion, the issue of illiteracy can lead to several drawbacks to adults in terms of society and safety. Moving forward, efforts should be directed towards executing feasible approaches by the government, such as necessary aid for education and opening helping class, to overcome the challenges.