Despite greater access to school education, many adults today still cannot read or write. How does this affect them in life? What can the government do to help them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Althought education has become more widely available , a large number of adults remain illiterate. This essay will discuss how this problem affects their daily lives and suggest measures that governments can take to assist them.

To begin with, adults that can not read or wright will have a really tough time to find a job there will not

be much opportunities for them , even if they do it will not be high paying like the jobs you do with a dipoma or a certificate, therfore, it will be relly difficult to support their families or even live a desent life and it would be worse if they have children, so they won’t be able to fully participate in the society

Another effective approach is for the government to take care of this problem and provide better educational opportunities for adults for exemple offering them a financial support for those who attend literacy programs so they would be intersted in learning , or even programing a free lessons in the evenings or even in the weekend so they can work and continue supporting themselevs and their famillies at the same time they will be learning it is like hitting two birds with one stone. The government should make use of the televison or the radio to promotes for these programs.

In conclusion, illitercy severly limits people’s quality of life, but through adult education programs and awarness campaigns, governments can help citizens gain the essential skills they need