Despite health warning, a large number of people continue to smoke all over the world. Why should we be concerned about this ?What solutions would you suggest?

It is true that cigarette smoking is a major concern in all the countries. Despite, the damage of tobacco has almost clear through print media, people still continue to smoke. This essay will elaborate on the reasons, consequence, and some possible solutions to this trend.

To commence with, it is undeniable that the reasons for smoking very from being fashionable habit to influence of peer pressure. As a result, they cannot resist smoking due to their addiction. The government is concerned because it has harmful effects on both the smokers and on the other family members, escaply on pregnant women and children. In fact it might lead to severe health conditions, like lung cancer and asthma.

Moving towards the solutions, although there has been a significant rise in number of smokers, some possible measures could be used taken by the government. They should impose heavy fines and tax on the tobacco substances to control the production and supply in the industry areas. Additionally the government should ban advertisements, which promote tobacco brands. So that children might not be influenced by media on televisions. They should also promote anti-addiction medicines to cut down the craving for smoking. It would not only protect people from harmful effects of smoking but also reduce the sale of cigarettes.

To recapitulate, in addition to the reasons mentioned above, it can be clearly state that some factors are contributing to rise in the portion of smokers. However, few steps should be helpful to tackle this issue. As for children, parents should always set good examples infront of their children, because children after learn from there elders, friends and society members.