Developing countries requires international organizations' help. Some people prefer financial aid while others think practical aid and advice are better Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

A number of burgeoning countries are given aid from global organizations to assist them in their development plans. It is considered by many that financial help is crucial but the others suggest that practical support and advice are more crucial. I personally believe that there is a balance between them. Financial aid is vital when the needs have to be met immediately, whereas practical assistance has a major impact on long-term development.

On the one hand, monetary aid is vital when a government needs money for urgent requirements. For example, when a country doesn’t have enough funds, there will be lack of transport infrastructures, hospitals etc. It is also a responsibility for a government to provide its people during natural disasters, epidemics, economic crisis. If there is shortage of well-built structures, people will suffer extremely throughout an earthquake. Certainly, the country will need monetary resources to meet the needs of that people. Moreover, enhance the quality of life, supplying schools with cutting-edge technologies require a certain amount of money.

On the other hand, from my point of view, in contrast to economic help, practical aid and guidance are key factors in lasting progress. Upskilling local talents, upgrading educational systems are of great importance to future development. For instance, educating professional economists up-to-date learning methods will help nations be more independent and not ask others for such support.

To sum up, both of the aforementioned types of help play a vital role in implementing development plans of governments. Whilst the financial one is effective in fulfilling emergency needs, tangible support ensures sustainable improvement.