Developing nations often require international assistance. Many believe that this assistance should be monetary, while some think practical help and advice would be more beneficial. Discuss both these views along with your opinion.

Many people argue that international assistance to the countries that require it should be monetary, while others believe practical support would be more beneficial instead of that.In this essay, I will discuss both arguments and explain why I personally believe that it should be a mixture of both.

On the one hand, advocates of monetary support often point out what they could achieve with proper financial support.Monetary support would be crucial for the nations which have a strong technical and educational background and make a significant contribution to the nation’s development.Moreover, developing nations which have substantial background of education and technical knowledge can use this amount of monetary aid and enhance their country’s infrastructure.For instance after the Korean War, South Korea combined its knowledge with US monetary aid and improved their country in every aspect that hadn’t been done before.

On the other hand practical assistance could be much more efficient in developing nations, particularly in terms of technical and educational knowledge.Most of the developing nations already at a certain point and so far they have done their improvement by their own.But after that point, this issue becomes complicated and most of those nations need international assistance in terms of practical help and advice.The issues that they are dealing with can only be solved with the international assistance of knowledge and advice.For example, Turkey has remained among developing nations league since 1980’s because of the lack of practical assistance and advice from international community.

In conclusion, while the monetary aid provided many different benefits for some nations, I believe whether monetary or practical and advice assistance should depend on nation’s situation,background and needs.Therefore, assistance from international community should be utilized for the nation’s needs and every case should be considered on their own.