Developing the economy will always damage the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is asserted that the condition of increasingly-developing economy in the modern day has caused degradation of the environment. The essay will attempt to shed light on the two reasons of this problem why I completely agree with this idea.

Industrialization assist to a part of economic progress in manufacturing goods and items trading to consumers. However, the wastewater of factories is discharged into river resulting in water pollution which poses a serious threat to ocean creatures and changes the water ecosystem. Besides, it cannot avert the generation of the emissions of industries and vehicles to atmosphere that leads to global warming and ozone layer depletion. Nevertheless, people also confront with the lung disease by air pollution.

On the other hand, food supply also plays a pivotal role for residents, so earning income from agriculture is developing more that impulses the pesticide usage which makes soil contamination become serious by using excessive chemicals as growth drugs, pesticides and so on to boost productivity serving wholly for demands of millions people. Hence, this problem makes the soil quality is stunted and lost nutrition for plants. If this situation is still going on, trees will be arduous to grow and exist and the lack of essential oxygen for human and animals may be anticipated.

In conclusion, the economic growth will destroy nature through the production of goods in factory and the pesticide usage in agriculture to run the profit.