Developments in technology are causing environmental problems. Some think the solution is for people to adjust to a simper life while others believe that technology itself can solve these problems. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

Some individuals are of the opinion that simplifying life is the best approach to preserve nature, while others suggest that using scientific progression and smart gadgets are more effective to deal with environmental issues. Although both schools of thought hold water, in my perspective it appears that picking up a simple life has more benefits on the surroundings than using technology and science.

On the one hand, modern methods have their own advantages. High-tech programs can be used to reduce waste contamination, since there is a great amount of waste discarded directly into the environment, waste-treating factories can use their advanced techniques to process the litter making it become useful. For example, organic rubbish is treated to become fertilizer to make building materia. As a result the level of population in dirt, air or water is reduced, which grants people a better health and life. Moreover, scientific researches may find a solution to the runout of natural resources, as overexploitation of non-renewable resources for the production of power using to operate engines will be depleted in the next decade, leading to the crucial of searching for alternative resources, such as solar, tidal or wind, which can not only converse the nature, but also allow humans to progress as well.

On the other hand, I believe that living in a simpler way seems to bring about more merits to the environment. The change in each person’s habits can reduce the amount of carbon dioxide or housing trash. In light of choosing walking, cycling or public transport instead of private vehicles and buying enough foods, products for family or themself, individuals can give hands to the discretion of emission and litter, hence, improving the condition of the atmosphere and minimizing the abundance of garbage. Furthermore, the mentioned lifestyle leads to reduction of the consumption of electricity, because when a person turns of her equipments, namely televisions, lightburbs or computers to name a few, using natural light and getting close to the nature, she can decline the exploitation of mineral resources, reduce heat emitted to air which is the major cause of greenhouse effect.

In conclusion, although there are good arguments in favour of technology approaches, in my opinion it is likely that simplifying one’s lifestyle is more beneficial to the surroundings.