Differences between countries are becoming less evident nowadays. People tend to have the same films, music, brands, TV channels and so on. To what extent do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

There has much controversy about whether the gap between areas in the world being narrowed due to the mutual materials, such as entertainment tools, is more beneficial or detrimental. From my point of view, although the drawbacks of this situation are justified to some extent, it is clearly more advantageous.

On the one hand, it is understandable why many people think less and less different countries bring more disadvantages. First and foremost, unique cultures could be negatively affected. In Vietnam, for instance, instead of fostering and exposing to cultural heritages, such as Cheo or Cai Luong, many young people excessively focus on mass or international movies, music and brands from other countries. The disappearance or fading of invaluable traditions, as a result, could be apparent. Another reason is that creativity would be reduced if differences between people are narrowed. Exposed to the same information from platforms or contemporary tools, they tend to form a similar mindset, habit, behaviour, even dream. As a consequence, there could be no creative ideas, which may push nations to the brink of a robot’s world.

On the other hand, I strongly opine that the aforementioned situation is more beneficial. To begin with, international integration could be promoted. A mutual reception related to in-depth knowledge, useful information or even the latest trend from foreign could establish the same consciousness and interest. Therefore, people from different countries could absorb achievement and values to each other, which could build many international bonds. Furthermore, cultural diversity could be spread through films, music or brands so that viewers over the world could be exposed easily. For example, Co Dau 8 Tuoi, a famous movie from India, was seen in many countries, no exception to Vietnam, which brings India’s social practices and traditional customs to people in the world. Notably, an equal society could be developed because all social status from every country could receive the same things without distinction.

In conclusion, although becoming less different from a country to another area could be harmful to unique cultures or reduce creative ability, I opine that it has more advantages, including the promoted integration, cultural diversity development and an equal society fostering. It is recommended that people should be balanced between absorbing the mass and similar things in the world and protect their own traditional and unique distinction.