Differences between countries are becoming less evident recently. People can see the same films, brands, fashion, advertisements and TV channels. To what extent do disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

As the consequence of the development of information spreading circumstance, the entertainment differences between countries are less obvious than before. Contrary to popular belief, I believe a unified world has more benefits than maintaining international differences.

It has been suggested that depleting the differences between countries is an obstacle for domestic industry’s development. Usually, a start-up is impossible to compete with global corporations with numerous resources. For example, Netflix, google, and Nike, these global dominate corporations in different industries have substantial resources to control the market. They can use considerable contracts to leverage the cost reduction of consuming materials and labor force, which can directly lead SMEs and start-ups fall into failure in the market competition. To protect the domestic entrepreneurs, governments usually adopt strict restrictions on international enterprises.

On the other hand, an excellent work or product deserves to be appreciated by the whole world, it can raises conscious worldwide, bonding the people across borders. For instance, Canada and America are highly overlapped regarding entertainment. The NBA league is based in America, however, Toronto basketball team is also a member of the league, and the people from both countries enjoy the match. As a result of culture and recreation overlaps, Canada and America have an extremely healthy nation relationship. Residents of both countries can visit the other one without visa requirements, corporations are collaborating at a high level. It not only contributes to the economic aspect but also brings peace and love in the middle of these 2 countries.

Overall, developing domestic entertainment is a crucial mission where governments should find more effective methods to balance the market. Moreover, the advantages of the unified world are immense, demising the war and contributing to peace and love is more important than economic growth.