"Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees. Some people think it is necessary, while others believe it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The question of whether directors of companies should earn more than the general staff has remained a matter of debate for a long time. Although employers must be held in regard by workers to ensure sustainable development of businesses, I support the view that equal opportunities are necessary because of potential benefits, ranging from better general well-being and amicable relationships among people.

One significant advantage of different salaries is the management of the workforce. With incentives, such as wages, bonuses, stock and benefits; workers would be encouraged to work hard to get a promotion. As a result, it will lead to improved productivity in certain domains. Additionally, chief executives take tremendous risks and bear responsibility for their businesses; therefore, in case a company goes bankrupt, an owner will suffer first, contributing to financial issues and worsen its quality of life, while a worker could immediately find another job.

Nevertheless, despite these upsides, I firmly believe that equal salaries for everyone is a greater option. First and foremost, this phenomenon serves as a vital catalyst for improved physical and mental health. Pay is now recognized as a significant source of workplace stress and health issues, such as cardiovascular diseases or depression. Assuming the fact that employees would have the same income as employers, they could get enough funds in achieving their needs, including their health. Another notable notion is that putting individuals on equal footing contributes to reliable relationships among them, thereby creating a space for sustainable working processes. In the long run, a positive work mindset will motivate people to perform at a high level and pursue desired objectives without the sense of fierce competition, as PFP’s sustainability and ongoing role in value creation depend on the entire workforce.

In conclusion, directors are undoubtedly crucial for organizations and probably should have higher salaries considering their investments and overall attitude towards their companies. However, I find fair pay for everyone a better option as it is associated with improved public health and enhanced working performance.