Discipline is an ever- increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers.Do you agree or disagree?

Discipline has become a serious issue in modern schools. A number of people believe that teachers are only ones responsible for managing students’ behavior,however,in my opinion,not only teachers but also parents play a huge role in creating discipline in the students.

On the one hand, I believe teachers have a vast impact on maintaining discipline in the students. Firstly, students spend most of their times with teachers in the classes where they have to obey the rule. Therefore, students follow discipline created in the class by obeying these rules. Secondly,mutual respect between students and teachers is a big step in establishing discipline. Teachers can easily manage the students’ behavior because of mutual respect. Additionally,this attitude can prevent conflicts between students and teachers which affects students’ discipline.

On the other hand, I believe instead of relying only on the teachers, parents must take their part of responsibility in children’s discipline

Firstly, parents need to impose some rules at home in order to keep maintaining children’s discipline. After the school, students should be looked after by parents to continue managing students’ behavior. Secondly, students idolize their parents. Therefore, parents must be a virtuous example to their children.

In conclusion, parents and teachers play a primary role in establishing students’ discipline and managing their behavior