Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibilty of teachers while others think that this is the role of parents Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It has been noticed that maintaining discipline in advanced schooling system is a noticeable issue. However, it has long been argued that either teaching discipline is a parent’s responsibility or school’s. Personally, however, I believe that both are equally responsible and by proper coordination this problem can be resolved at a greater extent which will be addressed on in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, some people hold the view that educational institutions are solely responsible for making a well-disciplined child. To embark on this, it’s worth mentioning that a larger number of people believe that schools are the best place to teach children about discipline and manners, because schools provide a best learning environment where teachers follow experienced standards to maintain discipline. In explanation, they have the potential to impel children to consider their teachings and adopt their positive attitude. This can be exemplified by a study which proved that teachers practice best teaching measures to ensure optimistic behavior in students.

On the other hand, admittedly those who think that parents have a responsibility of nurturing their children towards good behavior and attitude. Because they consider that parents behavior have a huge impact on a child’s development. In other words, a child’s first learning stage is actually started from their own parents. An illuminating example of this can be found in a well-known research which showed that 80% of children imitate their guardian’s actions and behaviors, in this manner they have the potential to develop a well-disciplined child.

In conclusion, taking everything into consideration it should be stated that both parents and teachers should guide a child in regards of their attitude. I contend that by an adequate contribution of both, a child becomes a good-mannered individual.